Mid-Shore Behavioral Health Board of Directors


Regular meetings are held six times a year. The election of officers is held during the annual meeting in October.


Name Role Type Term Term
Jonathan Moss
Member Caroline Representative
First 4/1/14 3/31/18
Trisha Todd
Member Caroline Representative
7/1/14 6/26/22


Mid-Shore Behavioral Health shall be governed by a fifteen-member Board of Directors, who shall be its only members, and who shall exercise all of the rights and powers of members. All directors are equal in stature and authority. The Board of Directors shall recommend candidates for Director from each of the five Mid- Shore counties, including Kent, Queen Anne's, Talbot, Caroline, and Dorchester to be appointed by the County Commissioners. The other five members will be appointed by the Board to assure that other sectors of the community and mental health associations are represented.


The Board shall recommend candidates for members for each County to be appointed by the Commissioners. The other five members will be appointed by the Board.

Term of Office

Members shall be appointed for four years and may serve two full consecutive four year appointments.

Charge / Authority

(Annotated Code of Maryland, Health-General Article, Title 10–Mental Hygiene Law, Subtitle 3-Advisory Bodies, Part II-County Advisory Committee; and the Department of Health and Mental Hygiene’s guidelines for Core Service Agencies, as they may be amended from time to time.)
The Board shall perform the essential functions for Mid-Shore Mental Health and determine the policy, adopt reasonable rules, regulations, and bylaws for the conduct of its business. The Boards responsibilities include preparing the budget and submitting a program plan to the Secretary of the Department of Health and Mental Hygiene.