Liquor License Board (Board of License Commissioners)


  • Fourth Wednesday of the month, during the day, or in special session, as the need arises
  • Health and Public Services Building
    403 S. Seventh, St. Room 111
    Denton, MD 21629
Meetings are open to the public unless closed under an applicable exception as stated in the Maryland Open Meetings Act (State Government article, §10-508).

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval. 
View All Agendas and Minutes

Meeting minutes are unofficial unless signed. For official copies of the minutes, contact the Department at 410-479-8100.

View the meeting schedule.


Greg EigenbrodeChairmanAppointedFourth5/2/20115/1/2025
Glen PlutschakMemberAppointedSecond5/5/145/1/2024
 Mike MannAlternateAppointedSecond 5/1/174/30/2023


The Board consists of four residents of Caroline County, three full members, and one alternate. Members are appointed by the Governor with the advice and consent of the House of Delegates.


The Board submits their nominees to the Commissioners for approval. Once approved, the Commissioners send a letter to the Governor’s Appointment Office for his approval and appointment. The Governor's Office copies the Commissioners on new appointments.

Term of Office

Members serve a term of three years. Appointments commence on the first Monday in May or on May 1. An indefinite number of consecutive terms may be served. The Chairperson is designated by the Governor.

Charge / Authority

(Maryland Code, Article 2B §15-101, 109, 110, 112)
The Boards of License Commissioners in Maryland may issue the alcoholic beverage licenses provided for by this article in their respective jurisdictions. Each Board may employ a Secretary and Inspectors, as well as clerical and other assistance as is necessary.